English en
  • English en
  • français fr
Follow our events and news, here.
English en
  • English en
  • français fr
0

DROUOT Edouard (1859-1945)

Édouard Drouot was a French sculptor born in Sommevoire on April 3, 1859 and died in Paris on May 22, 1945. A pupil of Émile Thomas and Mathurin Moreau, he exhibited at the Paris Salon since 1889. In 1892, he received the Third Class Medal . He participated in the Universal Exhibition of 1900 in Paris with L'Amateur, where he obtained an honorable mention.

Her work is very classic and addresses many themes such as women, love or mythology. He designed many works in plaster or marble which would be reproduced in cast bronze by Durenne or Siot-Decauville.

Known for his marble and bronze sculptures depicting mythological and allegorical scenes, he also depicts animals and oriental subjects. Drouout's sculptures are characterized by a strong sense of movement and expressive touch.

Some of his works are now held in the collections of the Courtauld Institute in London and the Indiana University Art Museum in Bloomington, among others.

français fr
  • English en
  • français fr
Suivez nos évènements et nos nouveautés, ici.
français fr
  • English en
  • français fr
0

DROUOT Edouard (1859-1945)

Édouard Drouot est un sculpteur français né à Sommevoire le 3 avril 1859 et mort à Paris le 22 mai 1945. Élève d’Émile Thomas et Mathurin Moreau, il expose au Salon de Paris depuis 1889. En 1892, il reçoit la Médaille de Troisième Classe. Il participe à l’Exposition universelle de 1900 à Paris avec L’Amateur, où il obtient une mention honorable.

Son œuvre est très classique et aborde de nombreux thèmes comme les femmes, l'amour ou la mythologie. Il conçoit de nombreuses œuvres en plâtre ou en marbre qui seront reproduites en bronze coulé par Durenne ou Siot-Decauville.

Connu pour ses sculptures en marbre et en bronze représentant des scènes mythologiques et allégoriques, il représente également des animaux et des sujets orientaux. Les sculptures de Drouout sont caractérisées par un fort sens du mouvement et du toucher expressif.

Certaines de ses œuvres sont maintenant conservées dans les collections du Courtauld Institute de Londres et de l’Indiana University Art Museum de Bloomington, entre autres.